Home Forums MagCAD Support HDL Models Unable to generate output waveforms.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    lavish jainlavish jain
    Participant

Hello everyone,
    I am new to MagCAD tool and I am following the documentation available on the website. I have successfully generated the VHDL codes for pNML XOR gate. Now I want to verify whether my design is correct.For this purpose, I referred the MagCAD tutorial but I am not able to understand the changes to be made to generate the output waveforms. Kindly explain the procedure to validate the design.
    Please find attached the screenshots of the changes in testbench and corresponding outputs.

Output waveforms.
    Testbench behavioral code

• This topic was modified 6 years, 3 months ago by FabrizioFabrizio.
    • This topic was modified 6 years, 2 months ago by FabrizioFabrizio. Reason: the technology used is pNML and not iNML
    UmbertoUmberto

Hi Lavish,

from your screenshot, it seems that you have selected the wrong file for simulation. In the ISE window, you should include the TestBench file and select that one before clicking “Simulate Behavioral Model”.

I hope this can solve your issue 🙂

lavish jainlavish jain
    Participant

Hi Umberto,
    Thank you for your response. As per your suggestion, I selected the TestBench file before simulation of pNML OR gate design. For this, the waveforms are correctly generated for inputs A and B, but the output Y is indicated as “Uninitialized”(highlighted in red) and remains the same for all input combinations. Please find attached the screenshots of both the TestBench code and the output waveforms.

OR Gate Output Waveforms
    OR Gate TestBench Code

Kindly suggest me some way to deal with this issue. It would be of great help if you attach some example files and screenshots to explain the steps to verify the design by generating waveforms.

Thank you,
    Lavish Jain